Your Seven Chakras – And How Reiki Healing Can Balance them

Your seven chakras

Chakras are a part of spiritual energy system located within your body. The word “chakra” literally means “wheel” as it translates fro Sanskrit. This chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC. There are seven main chakras that run along the spine, neck and top (crown) of your head. Each of the chakras correspond to specific organs within the body as well as influencing your physical, emotional and spiritual health. All humans are energetic beings, and although there is very little scientific evidence that support energy healing concept – there is a belief that when the chakras are fully opened and aligned, life-force energy is able to flow freely.


Root chakra (Muladhara) is located at the base of your spine, it is often represented by the color red, and mainly associated with grounding, security, safety and survival. When blocked – it may be experienced in the form of anxiety, fear, nightmares, feeling disconnected from the world around you. Physically it may manifest in problems with colon, bladder, lower backs, leg/feet pain.

sacral chakra

The sacral chakra (Svadhisthana) is located just below your belly button, it is represented by the color orange, and mainly associated with pleasure, passion, emotions. When blocked you may be feeling uninspired creativley, expereince emotional instability, physical sexual disfunction, addictive behaviors, depressive feelings

Solar plexus chakra

The solar plexus chakra (Manipura) is located in your stomach area, it is represented by the color yellow, and mainly associated with self esteem and individual power. When blocked you may expereince feeling of low self-esteem, difficulty with decision making, anger issues, procrastination. Physically it may show up as digestive issues

Heart chakra

The heart chakra (Anahata) is located near your heart, in the center of your chest, represented by the colors green or pink, associated with love, compassion, forgiveness and spiritual awareness. When blocked you may expereince grief, anger, jealousy, fear of betrayal, hatred towards self and/or others. Physically it may show up with chest, breast, heart and lung pain/discomfort.

Throat chakra

The throat chakra (Vishuddha) is located in your throat, represented by the color blue, it is associated with our ability to communicate verbally, speak our truth. When blocked you may find it difficult to clearly communicate and express yourself verbally, expereince fear of judgment from others. Physically it may show up as problems in your throat, neck/shoulder discomfort, headaches, jaw pain

Third eye chakra

The third eye chakra (Ajna) is located between your eyes, it is represented by the color indigo, it is the chakra that governs your intuition and the ability to tap into your higher self. When blocked, you may have difficulty accessing or trusting your intuitive feelings. Physically it may show up as headaches, dizziness and other brain health issues.

Crown chakra

The crown chakra (Sahasrara) is located at the top of your head, it is associated with the color purple and associated with your spiritual connection to yourself, others, and the universe. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose. When blocked you may expereince feeling disconnected, lack energy, lack feelings of purpose in life.

what is reiki and how it can unblock/balance your chakras

Reiki is an energy healing modality originated from Japan. It involves a practitioner using hands on or off technique of channeling life force energy from the Universe onto the recipient. In Reiki, the practitioner acts as a conduit of energy transfer.

In a world full of stress and negativity, our chakras get blocked when they come in contact with negative influences. A “block” is a place where your energies are confined or forbidden to flow freely. If the energy cannot flow freely, that is a major source for any type of illness and mental diseases. Reiki meditation helps you to declutter those blocks and get the energy flowing. When the energies flow freely, it helps your body to create harmony within and it releases imbalances created by negative influences.

During a reiki session, the practitioner will spend 3-5 minutes channeling reiki to unblock stagnant energy and allow it to flow freely.

Most practitioners will use their intuition to feel which chakras require more time and attention during a reiki session. Additional tools such as guided meditation, crystals and essential oils may be incorporated into a reiki session.

As with any other modalities, Reiki becomes more effective with recurrent treatment sessions, although many people expereince constant relief from a single session.

Reiki can be done in-person or via distance session, To inquire more – VISIT HERE

Leave a Reply